The John Hatfield Band

The John Hatfield Band had a little album release shindig at Natasha’s Bistro and Bar last week. Having gotten to know John and Laura the past few months, I was excited to see news of the event on Facebook. While school-night timing and wintry weather tempted me to stay in, some mutual friends cajoled me into coming out, and on the way out the door, I threw my D80 with the 28-75 f2.8 lens over my shoulder. It wasn’t a working night in any sense of the word, but I was happy to get a few pix of the big evening that included all of the new album, The Crowd Downstairs, plus covers of Hall & Oates’ Maneater, Sir Elton’s Rocket Man and a surprise encore duet by John and Laura – who claims she is not a singer but did not prove that – on The Beatles’ Yesterday.


Leave a Reply

