Real Estate Photography: New Angles

~

One morning last week I found myself wandering around a large industrial property with my camera mounted on a tripod shooting inanimate objects – sort of a different place for someone who is used to shooting people later in the day while bearing the weight of my camera in my hands.

It was a great challenge courtesy of James M. Schrader of Schrader Commercial Properties, LLC, who had previously hired me to photograph his staff for his website. This time around, he wanted photos of a warehouse and storefront space he representing at 1325 Baker Court near Georgetown Road as the exclusive leasing agent for WT Young Storage .

For me, it was a bit of a throwback to college photography class assignments to shoot architecture and forms and shapes. My wife also reminded me I enjoy shooting barns, equipment and nature when I visit my in-laws in Georgia. Around here, the people pictures are usually the most pressing concerns. But working for Schrader added that urgency to a different kind of photography, and I thoroughly enjoyed getting up early and playing the angles.

~

~

~

~

~

~

~

Want to book Rich Copley Photo for your business or other photo needs? Check out our rates and booking info, and Email me.

Leave a Reply

