Lexington photographer: Half way through 366

March 18, 2012

June 15 was the 183rd day of my 366 project, in which I have assigned myself to take and post at least one photo a day for a year, starting on Dec. 16.

May 12, 2012

The picture of the day was a shot of my son and some of his fellow violinists onstage at Eastern Kentucky University for the final middle school orchestra performance at the Stephen Foster Music camp. It was taken with a Nikon D5100 I rented from Murphy’s Camera for a test drive – nice camera, particularly for High ISO shots like Friday’s at 6400, but probably not a body I’ll be getting.

There has been a lot of learning through this project, from playing with Speedlights and my sweet new Pocket Wizards to how to employ the camera on my HTC Inspire for interesting pics with the Vignette app to juggling the shooting and editing load when my little photo enterprise got a bit busy in the spring. There have been days that it has been a bit of a pain to shoot a photo, particularly when I needed to process photos for clients. But there has not been a day I regretted the charge to take a picture every day and post it.

It’s really not hard to make someone do their favorite thing.

My hope for the next 183 is a bit more stretching, trying to take advantage of this charge to try and refine techniques I want to explore. Hard to believe I started taking these pictures less than 10 days before Christmas. The holidays will be here before we know it – he says, when the highs are in the 90s.

~

Want to book Rich Copley Photo for an event or photo session? Check out our rates and booking info, and Email me.

June 15, 2012

May 30, 2012

April 20, 2012

May 19, 2012

Feb. 6, 2012

April 8, 2012 – Easter

May 13, 2012

March 15, 2012

February 23, 2012

February 21, 2012

Jan. 27, 2012

April 5, 2012

Leave a Reply

